Our Team

With over 100 years of experience

NCP’s board and management have over 100 years of experience from the financial market. The team has broad experience from venture capital and debt investments, corporate governance, politics and macroeconomics among others. All NCP investments are always preceded by a consensus decision in the Investment Committee.

Portfolio managers

Christoffer Malmström

Cecilia Bevik-Cronqvist

Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board

Read more


Director of the Board

Read more


Director of the Board

Read more

Investment Committee






Sustainability Council

NCP’s sustainability council is made up of two internal members as well as two external, independent members and addresses strategic sustainable development. The council meets regularly and utilizes the extensive joint sustainability experience from the council’s members.

Gunnar Eliasson - Chairman of the Council

Gunnar is one of the founders of NCP and is a director of the board and investment committee.

He was previously CEO of Sweden Financial Forum and Sweden Bond Promotion, CEO of Swedish Taxpayers’ Association, Programme Director at Centre for Business and Policy Studies (SNS) and private investor, venture capitalist and institutional investment advisor.

Cecilia Widebäck West

Board Member of Almi Företagspartner Stockholm Sörmland AB, ActionAid Sweden as well as Tre Kronor Property Investment AB.

Previously held the position as Head of Corporate Sustainability at SEB and has a long career within SEB in different roles.

Ossian Ekdahl

Chief Active Ownership Officer at Första AP-fonden (AP1), member of the Nomination Committee for Vasakronan, Intrum, Saab and others, Director of the Board of The Ethical Council of the AP-funds and Director of the Board of Swedish Securities Council.

Previously held the position as member of the Nomination Committee of Hexagon, Tele 2, Recipharm and others. Deputy Chairman of the Swedish Society of Financial Analysts and Chairman of the Swedish Institutional Owners Association as well as Head of Analysis Group at the Swedish Central Bank.

Cecilia Bevik-Cronqvist

Cecilia Bevik-Cronqvist is the Head of Sustainable Investing at NCP and responsible for the portfolio management alongside Jakob and Christoffer.

Cecilia has been in the sustainability field throughout her career. She was a sustainability consultant with the EY Climate Change and Sustainability Services team and before joining NCP she was a Senior Associate with Institutional Shareholder Services (ISS ESG) focusing on sustainable investment research.

B.A. in Social Anthropology from Lund University and an M.A. in Human Rights from Uppsala University and studied Mandarin at Jio Tong University in Shanghai.

Industry advisors

NCP’s industry advisers have a unique knowledge and experience from a broad range of sectors. The advisers provide NCP with valuable input and advice during the due diligence process and their recommendations serve as a basis for the investment committees decisions.

Reinhold Geijer - General Industry

Chairman of BTS Group and board member of Skandia, Eterna Invest, Zacco, The Sweden-American Foundation and British Swedish Chamber of Commerce.

Previously CEO of The Royal Bank of Scotland´s Nordic branch, CEO of Nordisk Renting, CFO of Telia Company and CEO of Föreningssparbanken (now Swedbank).

He has also held various positions within Ericsson, SSAB and Weyerhaeuser Company.

Ola Norberg - Telecom & Media

Founder, board member and ex CEO of Dotcom (later a part of publicly listed Tieto and TDC) and publicly listed AllTele Allmänna Svenska Telefonaktiebolaget which he grew to a business with sales of close to SEK 1.0bn over 12 years. Previously various positions within Ericsson.

Chairman of Mobilearn and Bastuträsk Charkuteri and board member of Teleetablering Utveckling.

Lars Nyberg - Banking & Finance

Director of Cordet Capital Partners and board member of NASDAQ OMX Clearing.

Previously Deputy Governor of the Swedish Central Bank (Sveriges Riksbank), Head of Investment Banking of Svenska Handelsbanken, CEO of Länsförsäkringsbolagens Förening and CFO of Föreningssparbanken (now Swedbank) and board member of Finansinspektionen (the Swedish FSA), the Stockholm Stock Exchange and Gjensidige Forsikring.

Jan-Åke Stenström - Real Estate

Member of the Governing Council of Skandia, chairman of the Board of Boform Fastighetsutveckling and board member of Almega Fastighetsarbetsgivarna and Villa Marieberg.

Previously Executive Vice President of Norrporten (Swedish real estate company with SEK 26bn of real estate assets), marketing director of Skandia, vice chairman of Investera i Sundsvall and board member of Kallax Cargo.

Hans Wigzell - Healthcare

Professor Emeritus of Immunology and MD. Previously President of Karolinska Institutet and President of Karolinska Institutet’s Nobel Committee. Published more than 700 scientific articles in international peer-reviewed journals.

Board member of Karolinska Development, SOBI, RaySearch Laboratories, Valneva and Sarepta Therapeutics.